IMAS Staff

Ann Fortescue
President & Executive Director

Adrian De Anda
Director of Operations & Finance

Mary Garza
Executive Assistant & HR Coordinator

Anastasia Perez
Director of Development & Marketing

Claudia Martinez
Director of Education

Jessica Rodriguez
Visitor Services Manager

Amelia Whitehead
Director of Collections & Exhibitions

Alex Garza
Facilities Manager

Diana Reza
Membership & Visitor Services Coordinator

Ana Guerra
Visitor Services Assistant

Roni Cortez
Director of Education Assistant

Valerie Escamilla
Art Education Coordinator

Celina Michel
Reservations & Outreach Coordinator

Edgar Cortez

Selena Garza

Elisa Hernandez

Aylaia Sifuentes
Development & Marketing Coordinator

Marissa Salazar
Graphic Designer

Anita M. Rodriguez
Visitor Services Assistant

Jesus Velasquez

Pedro Gomez

John Mercado
Security Officer

Staff Elisa drawing gallery

Board of Trustees

IMAS maintains an active recruitment of potential board members. The museum seeks individuals who are passionate about the future of our youth, education, cultural enrichment, and community building, and who believe firmly in IMAS’ Mission and Vision.

Juan Garcia, Chair
Ernesto Sepulveda, Vice-Chair
Debbie Crane Aliseda, Secretary
Lesley Chavez, Treasurer
Dr. Steven Block, Governance Chair
Eryn Reddell Wingert, Past-Chair

Graciela Cobo
Dr. John Gerling
Kate Horan
Dr. Katherine McAllen
Hari Namboodiri
Juan Peña


Beth Brown, Advisory Board Chair
Ofelia Estevis, IMAS Guild
Bill Ranganath, Trustee Emeritus
Yirla Gonzalez-Nolan, Junior League of McAllen
Veronica Whitacre, Mayor Pro-Tem and Commissioner District 6

Members matter.

Annual membership support sustains our education programs, permanent and traveling exhibitions, and care for the permanent collection. 

Buy or Renew a Membership

Stay Informed!

Receive news and information about exhibits, education programs and updates.

Subscribe to eNews